Night 1 & 2 / 14

IMG_4605

The first night was horrible.

My parents had been visiting during the afternoon and I loved seeing them but when they left I knew it was time to get down to business.

The enema wasn’t anything like I was told it was going to be. For a start, there was no liquid and so this meant that I wasn’t having to hold any liquid in my bowels to then empty out.

Instead I had 14 hollow tubes, 1 for each day and 1 small canister

.IMG_4608

The canister contains 14 sprays of prednisolone foam which was to enter into my bowels via my bottom (to put it nicely!).

After I read through all the instructions and put the equipment together it took me 40 minutes of just looking at it lying on my bed before I plucked up the courage to give it a go.

Let’s just say the first attempt was an absolute disaster! I didn’t insert the tube far enough which meant upon pushing the canister, foam ended up all down my legs and on the floor.

I couldn’t try again as there’s only enough sprays for 14 days so I had no choice but to clear up and await night 2.

Night 2 went better. The tube was inserted far enough and after finally pushing the button on the canister, the foam appeared to successfully go where it needed to. I could tell because I could feel the pressure and a stomach ache proceeded.

Let’s hope it all continues to go smoothly, as I have 12 nights of fun left!

Love & hugs,

Rachel

3 responses to “Night 1 & 2 / 14”

  1. It gets easier I promise! Soon you will be a pro 🙂 hope it helps.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I hope so, they are still proving a tedious task! Hope you are well! 🙂

      Like

  2. You poor thing, I’m taking pred orally at the moment which is a little easier! Hope you get on well for the next few attempts!

    Like

Leave a comment